Library of Congress

National Book Festival

Full Author List


The 14th Library of Congress National Book Festival once again will bring the nation's best authors, poets and illustrators to Washington to discuss their work and meet their fans. Our preliminary list of authors includes:

  • Patrik Henry Bass
  • Andrea Beaty
  • Kai Bird
  • Kendare Blake
  • Jeffrey Brown
  • Peter Brown
  • Bryan Collier
  • Billy Collins
  • Raúl Colón
  • Ilene Cooper
  • Jerry Craft
  • Kate DiCamillo
  • E.L. Doctorow
  • Jules Feiffer
  • Jack Gantos
  • Cynthia Kadohata
  • John Lewis
  • Eric Litwin
  • Francesco Marciuliano
  • Alice McDermott
  • Meg Medina
  • Anchee Min
  • Dav Pilkey
  • Cokie Roberts
  • Ilyasah Shabazz
  • Lynn Sherr
  • Ann Ursu
  • Rita Williams-Garcia
  • Jacqueline Woodson
  • Gene Luen Yang
  • Letters About Literature
  • Library of Congress Literacy Awards Presentation
  • Poetry Out Loud

Pavilion assignments have not been finalized for the 2014 Library of Congress National Book Festival, but will include the following:

  • Children
  • Teens
  • Contemporary Life
  • Fiction & Mystery
  • Graphic Novels
  • History & Biography
  • Poetry & Prose
  • Science-Fiction & Fantasy
  • Family Storytelling Stage

Please check back often or sign up for one of our updaters:
> Subscribe to our RSS news feed
> Subscribe to our email alert system
> Follow the Library on Twitter

You can see in which pavilion authors gave their presentations in all previous Festivals by using the drop-down menu, above.